ANCIENT HISTORY MPPSC PRE 2017

Q1-Who is called the 'Father of Indian Archaeology'?

(a) Alexander Cunningham(b) John Marshall(c) Mortimer Wheeler(d) James Prinsep

Answer: a

MEDIEVAL HISTROY MPPSC PRE 2017

1- Ghazi Malik was the founder of which dynasty?

- (a) Tughlaq
- (b) Khilji
- (c) Sayyid
- (d) Lodi

Answer-(a)

2-Which dynasty of Delhi sultanate ruled for the shortest period?

- (a) Khilji
- (b) Tughlaq
- (c) Sayyid
- (d) Lodi

Answer-(a)

3-Ain-ul-Mulk Multani did not serve under which of the following rulers?

- (a) Alauddin Khilji
- (b) Muhammad bin Tughlaq
- (c) Firoz Tughlaq
- (d) Itutmish

Answer-(d)

MODERN HISTORY MPPSC PRE 2017

1-Who adorned Ram Mohan Roy with the title of 'Raja'?

(a) Aurangzeb (b) Robert Clive (c) Mahatma Gandhi (d) Mughal Emperor Akbar II

Answer: d

2- The Act of 1909 was associated with

(a) the introduction of separate electorate (b) decentralization (c) dyarchy (d) legislative councils

Answer: a

3- Whom had Muhammad Ghori defeated in 1194 in the Battle of Chandawar?

(a) Kumarpal (b) Jaichand (c) Govindraj (d) Bhim II

Answer: b

4- An important event of Lord Dufferin's tenure as Viceroy was

- (a) establishment of Ramakrishna Mission (b) establishment of Muslim League in Dhaka
- (c) establishment of Indian National Congress (d) beginning of the first Census

Answer: c

5- Who among the following was the youngest person to become the President of the Indian National Congress?

(a) Jawaharlal Nehru (b) Abul Kalam Azad (c) Ananda Mohan Bose(d) Bhupendra Nath Bose

Answer: b

6-Who among the following had not participated in the Second Round Table Conference?

(a) Mahadev Desai (b) Pyarelal Nayyar (c) Madan Mohan Malaviya(d) Jawaharlal Nehru

Answer: d

7- Which of the following Acts introduced the 'Principle of Constitutional Autocracy'?

- (a) The Indian Councils Act of 1909 (b) The Government of India Act of 1919
- (c) The Government of India Act of 1935 (d) The Indian Independence Act of 1947

Answer: c